top of page

Blog 6: Consider the Text

Upon reading Consider the Lobster, I quickly caught note of the change of the author’s overall tone when I came across the point of the tone being altered. Being a considerate individual myself, I felt like I could relate to the thoughts of the author in regard to, maybe not lobster feelings, but to having a generous amount of consideration for things that people would not generally think to have consideration about. This text was one that I had to think critically to identify the genre of, and when I finished reading, I determined that it was more of a feature news article rather than a newspaper or general informational. As far as the author’s audience, I can presume that these people can range from a variety of types, including members of an animal protection society, seafood chefs, casual lobster consumers, or even those who hunt lobsters. I will use this text to the best of my ability in order to produce a well-written research paper that has a different style, presentation, and tone despite the influence of the content. The way in which the author organized Consider the Lobster gave me an idea of how I want to introduce my paper to my audience that I am confident will leave them interested to read on.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page