top of page

Blog 5: Rhetorical Strategies

The art of persuasion is one that I am in favor of. When I want to gain the vote of an audience, the strategy that I find myself using the rhetorical strategy of pathos most often in my writing. The reason being, because I am aware that evoking a person's emotions can trigger a lot of action as a result of a person feeling a certain way. I believe that pathos if the most effective strategy to use in writing. There are cases that exist, and we can also experience in real life, that manipulating a persons' emotion to a point where logical thinking, reasoning, and credibility can be overridden. These cases may include but are not limited to family issues, making choices that involve making a choice between morality (doing what's right) and what is said to be the "smart" option. I follow up using logos, giving my argument a cushion of support with numbers and objective facts. I also picked up that counterarguments are a great way to evade opposing views that some may have, making your argument look even stronger than it was.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page