top of page

Blog Post 4: My Rough Draft on Rough Drafts

This segment of BBG was very helpful for me, considering that the absolute most difficult thing for me with starting any type of essay or paper is starting off. Rough drafts and last-minute perfections are the most time-consuming for me, and this is what trips me up most, because there are a million directions to go with a blank sheet of paper. I think that I can definitely have an easier time jotting down all of my ideas in my rough draft. Going into my rough draft, it never becomes a 'rough' draft completely; only a polished first draft. I will start to take a chance to try to not mold the perfect piece of writing in one sitting. I think that the most challenging part of actually attempting a 'rough' draft would be narrowing my ideas down to one precise idea that I want to focus on throughout my research papers. An upside that I believe I will come across is that it may actually be easier for me to create a thesis based on all of the ideas that I spill out onto my rough draft.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page